Friday, October 1, 2010

IBMA 2010 - Awards Show

Last night's IBMA Awards Show presented a compelling and satisfying selection of winners and musical performances.  I'll just post pictures without commentary.  There are a few pictures I missed because of the conditions, but I've tried to cover the ground pretty carefully.  I'll have commentary about the nature of awards and the process at some later time.  Meanwhile, just enjoy the show.

Pre-Show Reception
Greg Luck, Stephanie Dilling, Steve Dilling, Scott Hicks

Mark Schatz
Cindy & Terry Baucom

 Jim Roe - Agent

 Eric Gibson

 Tim Stafford & Alecia Nugent

 Junior Sisk & Hazel Dickens

 Dr. Richard Brown
Darrell Adkins (Promoter) & Don Light (Agent)

 Lisa & Rob McCoury

The Awards
The Teleprompter

Stuart Duncan, ?, Dierks Bentley, Mike Bub
Sierra Hull, Rob McCoury, Randy Kohrs 
Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper Present
Dobro Player of the Year Award

 Rob Ickes - Dobro Player of the Year

 Russell Moore - Male Vocalist of the Year
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
 Michael Cleveland - Fiddle Player of the Year
Presented by Kenny & Amanda Smith

Adam Steffey 
Instrumental Recorded Performance
Mandolin Player of the Year
Dailey & Vincent

 The Grascals Present Instrumental Group

 Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper
Instrumental Group of the Year

 Cheryl White, Jerry Douglas, Sharon White
Award Show Hosts

 Hazel Dickens & Peter Rowan - Presenters
Josh Williams Band - Emerging Artist of the Year
Guitar Player of the Year

The Gibson Brothers
Gospel Song of the Year
Song of the Year

Blue Highway with Darrell Scott 

The Davidson Brothers - Presenters

 Kristin Scott Benson - Banjo Player of the Year
Dailey & Vincent
Vocal Group
Album of the Year
Entertainer of the Year

Alison Krauss & Union Station

Kitsy Kuykendall for the
International Bluegrass Music Museum

Gary Scruggs, Earl Scruggs, Randy Scruggs
Installation of Louise Scruggs
Bluegrass Hall of Fame
Claire Lynch
Female Vocalist of the Year

Dreema Stephenson when Larry Won

Larry Stephenson
Recorded Event of the Year

 John Randall, Randy Scruggs, Earl Scruggs,
Gary Scruggs, Dierks Bentley

 Tim O'Brien - Installation Speech for Hall of Fame
John Hartford

The Hartford Family

IIIrd Tyme Out

 Jerry Douglas

 The Dell McCoury Band

 Eddie & Martha Adcock - Presenters

The Sam Bush Band

Finale Band
"Gentle on My Mind"