Wednesday, December 28, 2011

2011 Photo Retrospective IV

Here's the last of this four part series. As I was going through the thousands of images, I found many worthy of being included, but search fatigue (both mine and yours) suggests IBMA with its associated events and awards is as good a place to stop as any. As usual, these are purely in chronological order, and not grouped by band.  Enjoy!

Dumplin' Valley - Kodak, TN
Little Roy Lewis & Lizzy Long 
Matt Flake & Daniel Salyer (Monroeville)
Darrell Webb
Lizzy Long

 Matthew Munsey (Monroeville)

 Paul Williams

Little Roy Lewis

 Little Roy Lewis, Mitzi & Joe Soward, Lizzy Long

 Hulde Quebe (The Quebe Sisters)
Matt Leadbetter (Jimbo Whaley & Greenbrier)
Jimbo Whaley (Jimbo Whaley & Greenbrier)

 Shannon Slaughter (Lou Reid & Carolina)
Lou Reid
Christy Dowell Reid (Lou Reid & Carolina)

Rhonda Vincent (Thanks to Lizzy)

Joe Mullins (Joe Mullins & the Radio Ramblers)

Freddy Smith - Emcee (WDVX-FM)
Mr. and Mrs. Hunter Berry
Andy Leftwich (Guest - Dailey & Vincent)
Darrin Vincent
Caleb Smith (Balsam Range)
Buddy Melton (Balsam Range)
Brooke Aldridge (Darin & Brooke Aldridge)
Jamie Dailey
IBMA - World of Bluegrass
Lee Roy
Jerry Butler (Jerry Butler & the Blu-J's)
Chris Pandolfi - Keynoter

Del McCoury
Jesse McReynolds & Sam Bush

Jim Lauderdale

Alan Bibey & Wayne Benson

 Elaine & Lee Roy
Mike Munford & Frank Solivan
(Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen)
Chris West (Blue Moon Rising)
Brandon Bostic (Blue Moon Rising)

 Ronnie Bowman

Larry Cordle
Katy Daley (WAMU's Bluegrass
Jesse Brock

 Kenny & Amanda Smith

 Lonesome River Band - Live Broadcast
WAMU's Bluegrass
Eddie Stubbs interviews Brooke & Darin Aldridge
Live on WSM

 Julie & Darrin Vincent

Kitsy & Pete Kuykendahl
Bluegrass Unlimited Magazine

 IBMA Awards Show
Sam Bush & Del McCoury

Ron Stewart - Co-Banjo Player of the Year
Laurie Lewis & Sammy Shelor (Presenters)

 Russell Moore - Male Vocalist of the Year

Marshall Wilborn - Bass Player of the Year
Del McCoury - Inductee
Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame
Eric Gibson - Album of the Year

Leigh Gibson - Album of the Year
Tim Stafford & Dan Tyminski (Presenters)

Steve Martin - Entertainer of the Year
with the Steep Canyon Rangers

George Shuffler (Inductee) with Fellow Member Tom Gray
Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame

Bill Knowlton - Lifetime Achievement Award
at Awards Luncheon

IBMA - Fan Fest
Jamie Johnson (The Grascals)
Kevin Richardson (The Larry Stephenson Band)
Steve Gulley (Dale Ann Bradley)
Wayne Taylor (Blue Highway)

Samantha Snyder (The Snyder Family Band)
Garnet Imes Bowman
Larry Sparks
Randy Kohrs

Jim Lauderdale
Bradley Walker

John Bowman (The Boxcars)
Carl White (Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver)
J.D. Crowe
Jenny Lynn Gardner & Don Rigsby
Tribute to Bill Monroe
Dean Hoffmey & Steve Ide
The Church Sisters

Katie Penn
The Spinney Brothers - Rick and Allen

Mike Bub

Greg Cahill (Special Consensus)
Sierra Hull
Audie Blaylock
Alison Krauss

Alison Krauss & Dan Tyminski

 Steve Dilling (IIIrd Tyme Out)

Wayne Benson (IIIrd Tyme Out)

Wayne Taylor (Wayne Taylor & Appaloosa)

 Carl Jackson & Sonia Isaacs
Jenee Fleenor
Rebbekah Long
Larry Cordle

We head out again in January. Our first stop will be in Berryville for Frank Journey's concert series presentation of The Gibson Brothers and the Larry Stephenson Band. Then we'll head, a bit slowly, to Florida where our first festival will be at YeeHaw Junction beginning on January 26th. See you down the trail or on the Net.